The day after

Date Stamp: Friday January 9, 2015

Monday January 12, 2015

Hey, I was in a collision yesterday, and I don’t want to talk about it. I skipped work yesterday to deal with the stress and emotions. Today I went back to work, drove the rental, and was fine. Work was good, but my focus is elsewhere.

Ok, so what can I discuss here? *shrugs* It’s my end of the first week back to work from holidays, and it is quite eventful. Not the kind of start I wanted for the new year. But I am happy to be alive, and my perspective has turned grateful.

I’m currently using a blue Staples 10 pen, and it has a nice bleedyness on the page. That also makes me happy.

I’m dry on topics again, and I really do not want to talk about what happened yesterday. It’s in the top of my mind, I’m dealing with it, and I don’t need the whole world involved in my business. I was fortunate to have no injuries, and I’m ok. Since this has happened, I took a few days break from my note to focus internally, pick myself up again and move on.

Again, mind blank on everything else, almost. At work we are opening a new office in Timiskaming, effective Monday. I guess it’s exciting, but it feels same old as always. Our company has been rapidly growing, several changes, more work coming to corporate.

Ugh, I’m really trying to catch up on this bit of backlog here. I still have about three more entries to do in this sitting. I need to try, keep on moving forward. There is so much to do, so little time. I’m listening to podcasts to keep me entertained, to help pass the time because I am wide awake.

backlog

Leave a comment